Board of Directors

BFCAC's Board of Directors serves as the catalyst for our mission to make the entire community more responsive to the needs and interests of the poor by mobilizing resources and bringing greater institutional sensitivity.

The agency is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of 15 members who reside in Benton and Franklin Counties.

One third are elected public officials and one third represents the poor and one third represents the private sector.

  • 2014 Board Members

    • Elected public officials:

      Steve Becken, Council Member City of Prosser
      Greg Jones, Council Member City of Kennewick
      Phillip Lemley, Council Member City of Richland
      Bruce Blackwell, Mayor City of Connell
      Alecia Greenaway, Representative City of Pasco
    • Representing the poor/low-income:

      Carol Carpenter
      Karla Carlisle
      Doug Kerr
      Clifton Watson Jr   
    • Representing the private sector:  

      Greg Sullivan
      Judy Mahan
      Shawna Stilwell
      Doug Kellogg
      Fran Younce

    2014 Board Officers

    • Chair: Doug Kellogg 
    • Vice-Chair: Clifton Watson Jr
    • Secretary: Karla Carlisle
    • Treasurer: Judy Mahan